Skip to content
Snow College will be closed November 24 & 25 for Thanksgiving.

College Council

The primary purpose of College Council is to approve and revise policy. The Council is chaired by the college president and is staffed by his/her assistant; membership includes representatives from faculty, staff, students, and administration to create a total shared governance body for the college. Other pertinent information will be shared with hopes of increasing communication and awareness throughout the college as well.

The College Council will meet at 3:30 on the second Monday of each odd-numbered month. Membership of the Council is comprised of the following representatives:

Position Current Rep Terms
One academic dean, selected by the deans Kevin Sorensen Rotates every two years
The President of Faculty Senate Matt Gowans Rotates every year
Four faculty members, selected by the faculty senate Chad Price
Janalee Jeffery
Kyle Rowley
Heidi Johnson
Appointments are staggered, made by senate
The Staff Association President Tammy Hales Rotates every two years
Two staff representative, selected by the staff association Matt Green
Mike Daniels
Rotates every two years
The Student Body President Jackson Rowley  
Provost Melanie Jenkins  
Vice President for Finance & Administrative Services Carson Howell  
The College President Stacee McIff  

College Council Agenda/Minutes