Skip to content

Snow College Awarded Grant

For immediate release: June 5, 2017

Rosie Connor

Ephraim, Utah  – Snow College announced today that it has received a $10,000 grant from the Daniels Fund to provide Boundless Opportunity Scholarships to nontraditional students. This fall the college will award five $1,000 scholarships. The remaining $5,000 in scholarships will be awarded in 2018.

Boundless Opportunity Scholarships help highly motivated students achieve their goals by providing the means for a better education, as well as a better life for themselves and their families.

Craig Mathie, vice president for Student Success, said, “We are very grateful to receive this support from the Daniels Fund. These scholarships will help post-traditional learners who are ready to follow their dreams of a college education but lack the financial means.”

These need-based scholarships are available to students age 25 or older. If applicants are continuing students, they must be in good academic standing with a cumulative GPA of 2.6 or higher. Students must submit a personal statement and at least two letters of recommendation demonstrating the applicant’s character and academic promise with the application.  Adult learners, former foster care youth, GED recipients, former juvenile justice youth, and veterans are encouraged to apply.

“Boundless Opportunity Scholarships benefit non-traditional students who desire to create a better life by investing in their education,” said Linda Childears, president and CEO of the Daniels Fund. “As our founder Bill Daniels once said, ‘America remains the greatest nation on Earth, where boundless opportunities still exist for each and every one of us.’”

For more information about Boundless Opportunity Scholarships at Snow College, contact the Snow College Scholarship Office at (435)283-7150. The application deadline is June 30.

The Daniels Fund, established by cable television pioneer Bill Daniels, is a private charitable foundation dedicated to making life better for the people of Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming through its grants program, scholarship program, and ethics initiative. Visit or here to learn more.