Skip to content

Football team filled with All-Conference players

 November 30, 2015 

Ephraim, UT - The Snow College Football team has had 19 Players named to 21 positions on the All-Conference Team, with two players recognized at two different positions, and one player awarded Offensive Player of the Year. Also being honored is Western States Football League Coach of the year Britt Maughan, head coach of the Badgers. 

Snow College Football has had an impressive season winning the WSFL Championship and receiving an invitation to the Salt City Bowl. Along with this success, many players on the team have also been named to the All-Conference team. Listed on the First All-Conference team are Sophomores Garrett Bolles - Offensive Line, Dalton Fackrell - Tight End, Joe Malanga - Offensive Line, Christopher Thee - Center and Jonah Trinnaman - Wide Receiver. Named to the All-Conference Second Team are Freshman Ben Bergeson - Defensive Back, and Sophomores Stefan Cantwell - Quarterback, Cardon Malan - Defensive End, Anthony Siliata - Offensive Line, Handsome Tanielu - Defensive Tackle, and Kurtis Taufa - Line Backer. 

Also recognized with Honorable Mentions for their hard work on the field are Freshman Jantz Arbon - Defensive Back, Alex Croyle - Wide Receiver, Tyler Dudley - Kicker, Dax Eisinger - Line Backer, John Penisini - Defensive Line and Braxton Winterton - Defensive Back. Sophomores receiving honorable mentions are Parker Praetor, recognized for his position both as Defensive Back and Punt Returner, and Zach Waddoups - Offensive Line. 

WSFL Offensive Player of the year, which has never been awarded to a lineman before, was given to Garrett Bowles for his extraordinary performance on the field. Bolles has received more than 25 scholarship offers from major universities to continue his football career and his education. 

"Individual rewards are a reflection of the team as a whole," said Head Coach Britt Maughan. "When the team performs well together, people take notice of the great individuals that make up that team. We've got 25 players that will be continuing on to play at Division 1 schools. Football is a big opportunity for these kids, and we are proud of what they have been able to accomplish." 

In only his second year as head coach Britt Maughan was named as the WSFL Coach of the Year. He was previously defensive coordinator and has also served as linebackers coach and recruiting coordinator. He previously coached at the University of Utah. 

For additional news and statistical information for the Snow College Badger Football team, visit

ABOUT SNOW COLLEGE Snow College, founded in 1888 by Mormon settlers, is a two-year college with campuses in Ephraim and Richfield, Utah. Serving 5,000 students, the college has been nationally recognized for its student success rates, affordable cost-for-value, involvement opportunities, and exceptional teaching.